Monday, May 16, 2016

#Review of On Her Master's Secret Service by Lexi Blake

Title: On Her Master's Secret Service
Author: Lexi Blake
Rating: 5 stars

This is the forth book in Lexi Blake's Masters and Mercenaries series. 

I went into this book expecting to love it and I wasn't disappointed. Readers got to know Alex and Eve in the previous Master's and Mercenaries books and I was looking forward to finding out more of their story. 

I have to say that this was the most emotional one by far for me. Alex and Eve may be divorced, but that doesn't mean they don't still love each other. This was a story about breaking down barriers and making yourself vulnerable to the one you love. I enjoyed seeing these two reconnect and be honest with each other about what happened and why, making them, and their love even stronger than it was before. 

While this book can be read as a standalone, I wouldn't recommend it. Since Alex and Eve have been in all three of the earlier books, readers should really read those before diving into On Her Master's Secret Service. It will give a better understanding of where they're starting from and a greater appreciation for the evolution of their relationship in the story. 


Author Bio

NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog in the world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn't until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem. 

Her first novel, Their Virgin Captive: Masters of Ménage, Book 1, was a collaboration with New York Times bestselling author Shayla Black. There are five more books available in the series: Their Virgin's Secret, Their Virgin Concubine, Their Virgin Princess, Their Virgin Hostage, and Their Virgin Secretary. The next book in the series, Their Virgin Mistress, is releasing this April.

In addition to the Masters of Ménage series, she is the author of the Masters and Mercenaries series. There are eight full-length novels and four novellas available now, with more coming in 2015.


No comments:

Post a Comment